海运排放门户网站
更轻松访问航运排放数据

海运排放门户网站

澳大利亚海洋环境保护协会(AUSMEPA)与RightShip合作,创建了海运排放门户网站(MEP),为主要的航运业利益相关方面提供最好的船舶排放数据。

Read More

MEP解决了当前船舶排放重要数据缺乏的问题。通过卫星跟踪和大数据方法,该门户网站为所有利益相关方面,包括政府部门、监管机构、航运部门和公众提供了港口航运活动所致废气排放的最新数据。

MEP为海运业提供了独特机会,可以借此确定各船舶减排项目的优先程度。利用MEP用户能观察某个港口和城市在一天、一周、一个月或一年时间段内的空气质量变化情况。

及时测量某个给定时间点的当地空气质量能够有效衡量停靠港口的单一船舶的影响和排放。目前,世界上一半以上的人口居住在城市,通过高分辨率的空气质量数据跟踪航运排放,能够使公民、行业和监管机构在知情前提下作出明智决定,以营造更健康、更有适应力的城市。

与我们合作的系统开发商是Oceaneering PortVision ,借此,我们将MEP的理念通过交互平台带到了现实工作中。RightShip和澳大利亚海洋环境保护协会乐于在MEP开发和推广的各个阶段与港口乃至更广泛的海运业合作。

MEP的原型已经完成,我们目前正在与一些澳大利亚港口合作试用该平台,从而协助我们根据行业需求开发出相应的功能。

如需咨询或希望注册成为一个试用港,请联系:environment@rightship.com。

MARITIME EMISSIONS PORTAL
IMPROVING ACCESS TO
SHIPPING EMISSIONS DATA

MARITIME EMISSIONS PORTAL

The Australian Marine Environment Protection Association (AUSMEPA), in collaboration with RightShip, has developed a Maritime Emissions Portal (MEP) to provide improved ship emissions data to key shipping industry stakeholders.

Read More

The MEP addresses the current lack of essential ship emissions data. Through satellite tracking and a big-data approach, the portal empowers all stakeholders including governments, regulators, the shipping sector and the general public, with improved knowledge of air emissions associated with shipping activities in port.

The MEP provides the maritime industry a unique opportunity to define priority projects aimed at reducing ship-source emissions. It provides users with the ability to observe changing air patterns throughout a port and city over the course of a day, week, month or a year.

Measuring the local air quality at a given point in time will effectively be measuring the impact and emissions of individual vessels that call on the port. With more than half of the world’s population now living in cities, the ability to track emissions from shipping through high resolution air quality data will empower citizens, industry and regulators to make informed decisions to create healthier, more resilient cities.

We have partnered with Oceaneering PortVision as the system developer to bring the MEP concept into reality through an interactive platform. RightShip and AUSMEPA welcome the opportunity to work with ports and the wider maritime industry in all stages of MEP development and rollout.

The MEP prototype is complete, and we are currently working with some Australian ports to trial the platform and assist us to develop its functions in accordance with industry needs.

For enquiries, or to register your interest in becoming a trial port, please contact environment@rightship.com.