预测分析和再培训
为客户提供工具,更好地管理海事风险

概况

RightShip Qi平台使用预测分析,即一种从经验中学习以预测未来行为的技术,为客户提供更好管理海事风险的能力。

Read More

Qi预测模型通过复杂的算法分析不断变化的海量数据,找出规律,并从数据集中得出结论,而之前的技术由于数据量过于庞大和多变是无法做到的

RightShip从50多个来源接收实时数据、进行清理、掌握并删除任何重复数据,从而创建我们的“黄金记录”,预测船舶在未来12个月内发生事故的可能性。

船舶在Qi中的预测风险评级考虑了多达九个关键风险因素,这些风险因素在各单独情况下以独特的方式相互关联。船舶评级中最多可考虑六个最重要的风险因素(包括监管机构风险、伤亡风险、PSC指标、造船风险、规模、龄期、类型、DOC PSC指标和连续性风险)以及预测模型以外的四个积极调整因素之中任何一个(审计、分类、关联或RightShip干船检查)。

RightShip Qi预测模型已经过独立验证,符合两个公认组织的预期。

我们不断测试系统对现实世界预测的结果。2017年审查的船舶事故率表明,2017年1月1日,有8.5%的一星级船发生了事故,而五星级船的事故发生率仅为1%。同样每1000艘一星级船中就有45艘遇到港口国控制滞柜,而每1000艘5星级船中只有两艘出现这样的情况。一星级船在每次检查中发现6.5个缺陷,而每艘五星级船所检查到的缺陷为1.4个。

Click here to view our interactive graph that shows incidents on vetted vessels in 2017, and see the detention & deficiency data below.

再培训RightShip Qi

与所有预测模型的情况一样,RightShip Qi每隔一段时间进行一次调整,称为“再培训”。

Read More

再培训是一种“常规”过程,有助于保持原始模型的理想特征,提高性能,并弥补在使用过程中发现的任何缺陷。

再培训通常每4-6个月进行一次,此时模型需要适应自上次训练以来输入数据的变化。这确保了模型的与时俱进,并且准确地反映了与当前船队相关的数据

RightShip仍着重于提高海事安全标准,而Qi越来越多地帮助我们注意到那些极有可能在未来12个月内发生事故的船舶。虽然再培训模型有助于此,但再培训的实际结果是少数船舶星级可能会变化(升高或降低),而绝大多数船舶的星级将保持不变。

以下动画概述了再培训的过程。如果您对再培训或更改船舶评级有什么具体问题,请联系vetting@rightship.com

PREDICTIVE ANALYTICS & RETRAINING
PROVIDING CUSTOMERS WITH THE TOOLS
TO BETTER MANAGE MARITIME RISK

OVERVIEW

The RightShip Qi platform uses predictive analytics – a technology that learns from experience to predict future behaviour – to provide customers with the ability to better manage maritime risk.

Read More

In Qi’s predictive model, vast quantities of ever-changing data are analysed by sophisticated algorithms to spot patterns and draw conclusions from data sets too large, diverse and dynamic for analysis with previous technology.

RightShip receives real-time data from over 50 sources, cleans it up, masters, and removes any duplicates to create our ‘golden record’, which predicts the likelihood that a vessel will have an incident in the next 12 months.

A vessel’s predictive risk rating in Qi takes into account up to nine key risk factors, which interrelate in a unique way in each individual circumstance. Up to six of the most significant risk factors will be considered in a vessel’s rating (including regulator risk, casualties risk, PSC indicator, builder risk, size, age, type, DOC PSC indicator and continuity risk) together with any of the four positive adjustment factors (an audit, classification, association or a RightShip Dry inspection) that are external to the predictive model.

The RightShip Qi predictive model has been independently verified to be working as intended by two recognised organisations.

We’re constantly testing the system predictions against real world outcomes. Incident rates on vessels vetted in 2017 show that 8.5% of vessels rated one star on the 1st January 2017 had an incident, as opposed to 1% of vessels rated 5 star. Likewise, 45 of every 1,000 one-star vessels received port state control detentions as opposed to only two of every 1,000 vessels rated 5 stars. One star vessels received 6.5 deficiencies per inspection compared with 1.4 deficiencies for every 5 star vessel inspected.

Click here to view our interactive graph that shows incidents on vetted vessels in 2017, and see the detention & deficiency data below.

RETRAINING RIGHTSHIP Qi

As is the case with all predictive models, RightShip Qi undergoes an adjustment every once in a while, known as a ‘retrain’.

Read More

Retraining is a ‘business as usual’ process which helps to preserve the desirable features of the original model, increase performance, and remedy any shortcomings that have been identified while it’s been in use.

A retrain generally occurs every 4-6 months, when the model needs to adapt to changes in input data since the previous training. This ensures that the model is up-to-date and accurately reflects the data associated with the current fleet. The last retrain occurred in

RightShip’s focus remains firmly on improving maritime safety standards, and Qi increasingly helps us target those vessels with a high likelihood of having an incident over the next 12 months. While retraining the model assists with this, the practical outcome of a retrain is that a minority of vessel star ratings may move (either up or down): however the vast majority will stay the same.

The following animation provides an overview of the retrain process. If you have specific questions relating to the retrain or changes to your vessel ratings, please contact vetting@rightship.com.